ECCG ‘Perspective’ Competition – 18/04/2017

Zane Llewellyn's clever shot (left), took the overall top score and first in Grade A in our recent competition with the theme, 'Perspective'.

It was Zane's third win in Grade A on the trot this year which surely shortens his odds to win this year's Photographer of the Year competition, a title he holds from 2016.

Look out for Zane's 'How I took that Shot' post which will explain how he made this image. It will be posted here in the next few days.

While Zane had a convincing winning margin of 61 points, the rest of the results were very close with positions altering frequently as the scores were counted. This is how the top three in each grade finished:

Only 4 points separated John Tait and Finbarr O'Shea for second and third in Grade A while Eileen Upton equalled Finbarr O'Shea's score to take first place in Grade B, squeezing past Colm McSweeney and Noelle Lowney who were just a few points adrift.

In Grade C Sonja Eisenberg mirrored Zane Llewellyn's feat by winning her grade for the third time in a row with Andrew Foley and Dominic Griffin close on her heels to take second and third places.

Well done to all 22 competitors.

Click here to see a gallery of images from the competition. Enjoy!

See also:
How I took that Shot - Zane Llewellyn
How I took that Shot - Eileen Upton
How I took that Shot - Sonja Eisenberg
Competition Gallery
Winners Presentation Photos
Competition Results and 2017 League Table

If you are interested in photography and would like to know more about East Cork Camera Group, click the 'Contact Us' link above.