ECCG ‘Colour Burst’ Competition – 06/09/2016

Zane Llew

Tuesday 6th September 2016 was the night for ECCG's penultimate internal competition before the annual Photographer of the Year competition in November. The 'Colour Burst' theme provoked some varying interpretations but when the scoring was completed and the points tallied, the places were allocated as follows:


With only five points and seven points separating first, second and third places in Grade A, it was a very close battle between Gráinne Davies, John Tait and Anthony O'Connor all the way through the scoring process.

Grade B was a different scenario with Zane Llewellyn winning convincingly with a score of 577 points for the image above, from Jim O'Neill in second at 526 points and Denis O'Flynn in third at 506 points. Zane's score was enough to give him the overall highest score across all Grades on the night.

Grade C was another close fought affair with Karina Leeson taking first place by a mere 2 points from Eileen Upton while Andrew Foley took third place a little further adrift.

Well done to everyone who participated in this competition.

Click here to see a gallery of images from the competition. Enjoy!

See also:
How I took that Shot - Gráinne Davies
How I took that Shot - Zane Llewellyn
How I took that Shot - Karina Leeson
Competition Gallery
Competition Results and 2016 League Table

If you are interested in photography and would like to know more about East Cork Camera Group, click the 'Contact Us' link above.